- Bell Schedule
- Parent/Student Handbook
- English Reading Lists
- Clubs & Activities
- Obtaining a Junior Learner's Driving Permit and License
- Summer Driving 2020
- Obtaining Working Papers
- Graduation Project Information and Requirements
|Normal Day||Two Hour Delay|
|8:00||Students Admitted||10:00||Students Admitted|
|8:06||Homeroom/Block 1 Warning Bell||10:06||Homeroom/Block 1 Warning Bell|
|8:09||Homeroom/Bock 1 Tardy Bell||10:09||Homeroom/Block 1 Tardy Bell|
|9:35||Block 1 Ends||10:59||Block 1 Ends|
|9:39||Block 2 Tardy Bell||11:03||Block 2 Tardy Bell|
|11:13||Block 2 Ends||11:50||Block 2 Ends|
|11:17||Block 3 Tardy Bell (A Lunch)||11:54||Block 3 Tardy Bell|
|11:47||B Lunch||12:24||B Lunch|
|11:49||Tardy Bell (B Lunch)||12:54||C Lunch|
|12:17||C Lunch||1:24||D Lunch|
|12:19||Tardy Bell (C Lunch)||1:54||Block 3 Ends|
|12:47||D Lunch||1:58||Block 4 Tardy Bell|
|12:49||Tardy Bell (D Lunch)||2:54||Dismissal to Buses|
|1:17||Block 3 Ends||2:59||Warning Bell|
|1:21||Block 4 Tardy Bell||3:01||Buses Depart|
|2:54||Dismissal to Buses|
The purpose of the Parent/Student Handbook is to give school district students and their parents/guardians an understanding of the general rules and guidelines for attending and receiving an education in our schools.
The following forms accompany the handbook and need to be returned as soon as possible:
- Student/Parent Acknowledgement Form
- Medical Authorizations
- AUP Student/Parent Form
The co-curricular and extracurricular programs sponsored by the school are designed to supplement academics, provide enrichment experiences, entertainment or service to the student body. In addition, students who participate receive personal enjoyment and satisfaction and develop desirable character traits such as cooperativeness, initiative, self- confidence tolerance and creativeness.
Follow these steps in the order listed to receive your Junior Learner's Driving Permit or License as required by the State of Pennsylvania:
Obtain a copy of the Pennsylvania Driver's Manual (PUB 95) and study it. The manual is available from Driver Education teachers, any PennDOT Driver License Center, or you can download the booklet.
Get your physical examination. You must take the Non-Commercial Learner’s Permit Application DL-180 (AND Parent / Guardian Consent Form (DL-180TD) if under 18 years of age) to your physician to have the Physician’s Report section completed.
When you are ready to be tested, you may go to the Driver License Center of your choice. After successful completion of the vision screening and Pennsylvania’s knowledge test, the examiner will give you a permit valid for 1 year. You may now practice driving.
You are required to complete at least 65 hours of behind the wheel, including no less than 10 hours of nighttime driving and 5 hours of bad weather driving, before taking your road test with the DMV.
If you choose to test with the Wallenpaupack Area School District, you must sign up in the Guidance Office, in the appropriate month of your test eligibility date.
You will be contacted by an instructor based on your test eligibility date. For example, if you sign up on September, but are not eligible until December, you can expect to be contacted 6-8 weeks after your eligibility date as we are usually backed up from drivers who were eligible in the summer months. If your permit runs out you must go through the renewal process.
If you have not been contacted to drive by the first week in June, you may sign up in the Guidance Office to drive in the summer. (Limited sessions available)
For further details on any of the previous topics, please refer to http://www.dmv.pa.gov or the following documents:
Student driving will occur during the summer months. Due to COVID-19, there will be protocols to follow:
- A Drivers Education instructor will contact you about current status and rules that must be abided by
- Students should report to the High School, specific location will be given by instructor on day to report
- Temperatures must be taken
- Driver and any passengers must answer questions about current health situation
- Masks must be worn
- At the conclusion of the lesson, vehicle will be sanitized by instructor
- If you do not conform to the above, you will not be permitted to get in the car to drive
This is not first come, first served. We will contact you based on ELIGIBILTY DATE.
Please click this link and fill in your contact information. Confidentiality of contact information will be maintained.
Follow these steps in the order listed to receive working papers as required by the State of Pennsylvania:
Obtain an "Application for Employment Certificate or Transferable Work Permit" from the main office staff or download the form.
Working papers apply to all minors aged 14 through 17
They must be signed by the holder in the presence of the issuing officer.
Parent/Guardian must complete Part "B" in the presence of the main office staff.
If the parent/guardian is unable to be present, you can obtain an Attestation Document which can be signed in the presence of a notary public.
You will need to have with you proof of age in the form of: copy of birth certificate, baptismal certificate, passport, driver permit or license. You will then receive the actual permit.
The following forms are available for your convenience: